Lisa Wakeman

Here is a nice interview with a runner, please take the time to read and share. If you like his article you can fine more like it on this blog.

RTD Facebook

untitledWhere are you from and where do you live now?

I was born in Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham and have lived here all my life. I actually love where I live, and sutton park is really close which is a great excuse to get out running!!

How long have you been part of the group and what’s been the most memorable moment so far?

I joined the group around September/October last year when there where about 500 members. There have been many great posts but I love to see everyone’s achievements as these spur me on and make me more eager to enter more races!
I also love reading the advice from more experienced runners and find them really inspirational!

What got you into running, what was your motivation?

I started running last year after having my second baby. I had already declared to my friends and family that I…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

