Motivational Quotes

Some of my favorite quotes from different people, not my words just words from people I have to be motivating. Please, add your favorite quotes to the comments.

To give anything less than your best, is to sacrifice the gift.

Steve Prefontaine

A lot of people run a race to see who is fastest. I run to see who has the most guts, who can punish himself into exhausting pace, and then at the end, punish himself even more.

Steve Prefontaine

Some people create with words or with music or with a brush and paints. I like to make something beautiful when I run. I like to make people stop and say, ‘I’ve never seen anyone run like that before.’ It’s more than just a race, it’s a style. It’s doing something better than anyone else. It’s being creative.

Steve Prefontaine

“The best pace is a suicide pace, and today looks like a good day to die.” Steve Prefontaine

 

“Bicycling is a big part of the future. It has to be. There’s something wrong with a society that drives a car to work out in a gym.” ~ Bill Nye

“When my legs hurt, I say: “Shut up legs! Do what I tell you to do!” ~ Jens Voigt

“Bicycles are almost as good as guitars for meeting girls” ~ Bob Weir, Grateful Dead

“Don’t buy upgrades, ride upgrades”  –  Eddy Merckx

Training is like fighting with a Gorilla. You don’t stop when you’re tired. You stop when the Gorilla is tired-Greg Henderson Team Sky

“If it’s hurting me, it’s killing them.” — Sebastian Kienle, on setting the pace for his competition during the bike leg of the Ironman World Championship.

“I used to work in a bank when I was younger and to me it doesn’t matter whether it’s raining or the sun is shining or whatever: as long as I’m riding a bike I know I’m the luckiest guy in the world.” – Mark Cavendish

“You can quit if you want, and no one will care. But you will know the rest of your life.” – John Collins (Founder of The Ironman).

“Triathlon doesn’t build character. It reveals it.”- unknown

 

 

Leave a Reply

